Complaint Form

Notes for lodging a complaint:
  1. Any person who knowingly makes a false statement or misleads The Ombudsman or any other person in the exercise of the powers under The Ombudsman Ordinance commits an offence and is liable to a fine of $10,000 and to imprisonment for six months.
  2. The complainant consents to:
    (1)   The Ombudsman copying this complaint form and any other information from the complainant, including his/her personal data, to any party concerned for the purpose of processing this complaint (please see Note 3 below); and
    (2)  any party concerned providing the complainant's personal and other relevant information to facilitate The Ombudsman's processing of this complaint.
    The complainant may be required to separately sign a consent form when The Ombudsman considers it necessary or there is a request by the party complained against.
  3. Notwithstanding Note 2(1) above, the complainant may, by stating his/her wish clearly in this complaint form, withhold consent to the disclosure of his/her identity to the party complained against. However, in this circumstance The Ombudsman may not be able to process the complaint satisfactorily or at all.
  4. All personal and other data submitted will only be used for the purposes which are directly related to the carrying out of the statutory functions of The Ombudsman. The complainant has the right to request access to and correction of personal data in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. Such requests should be addressed to the Chief Manager of this Office (address: Office of The Ombudsman, Hong Kong, 30/F China Merchants Tower, Shun Tak Centre, 168-200 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong), with the complaint case number quoted, if available. This Office may charge a fee for supplying copies of such personal data.
  5. The original of this complaint form and any material provided will be at the disposal of this Office and normally will not be returned to the complainant.
  6. Under The Ombudsman Ordinance, The Ombudsman may investigate acts of maladministration by Government departments and statutory bodies specified, and subject to the restrictions stipulated, in the Ordinance. More detailed information is provided in the Office's website (www.ombudsman.hk).
  7. The Ombudsman may, if she thinks fit, ask the organisation(s) under complaint to respond to the complainant and her in parallel. The Ombudsman will examine such response, the complainant's view on the response (if any) as well as any other relevant information/evidence, before concluding her inquiry into the case.
  8. This Office has a Complainants Charter setting out our commitments as well as complainants' responsibilities. Please visit the Office's website (www.ombudsman.hk) for the details.
office of the ombudsman, hong kong
http://www.ombudsman.hk/ enter

投訴表格

投訴須知事項:
  1. 根據《申訴專員條例》, 申訴專員或其人員在履行法定職能時, 任何人士若明知而作出虛假陳述, 或誤導申訴專員或其人員, 即屬犯罪, 可處罰款10,000元及監禁六個月。

  2. 投訴人同意:
    (1) 本署在處理這宗投訴時,可複製本表格及投訴人提交的任何其他資料(包括其個 人資料) , 轉交任何有關人士/ 機構( 請注
          意下面第3項) ; 以及
    (2) 任何有關人士/ 機構可向本署提供投訴人的個人及其他相關資料,以便申訴專員處理這宗投訴。
    申訴專員如認為有需要,或由於被投訴機構提出要求,投訴人或須另簽一份同意書。

  3. 雖有上述第2(1)項的條款,投訴人可在填寫本表格時,表明不同意本署向被投訴機構披露其身份。然而, 在此情況下, 申訴專員可能難以全面地處理這宗投訴, 甚或無法處理。

  4. 提交予本署的所有個人及其他資料, 只會用作與申訴專員履行法定職能直接有關的用途。根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》, 投訴人有權要求查閱和改正其個人資料。 有關要求可向本署總行政主任提出(地址:香港干諾道中168-200號 信德中心 招商局大廈30樓 香港申訴專員公署),同時請註明投訴個案編號(如有的話)。本署可就提供有關資料收取費用 。

  5. 本表格正本及投訴人提交的資料會由本署全權處置, 一般而言不會交回投訴人。

  6. 申訴專員可根據《申訴專員條例》調查政府部門及指定的法定機構的行政失當行為, 惟條例亦訂明對申訴專員權力的若干限制。詳情請參閱本署網頁(www.ombudsman.hk)。

  7. 申訴專員如認為適當,會要求被投訴機構同步回覆投訴人及本署。在此情況下, 申訴專員會審研有關機構的回覆, 以及投訴人對回覆的意見和任何其他相關資料╱ 證據, 然後才對這宗投訴作出結論。

  8. 本署制訂了「投訴人約章」, 列明本署的承諾與投訴人的責任。詳情請瀏覽本署網頁(www.ombudsman.hk)。
 我/我們
香港申訴專員公署
ttp://www.ombudsman.hk/ 進入